MILK PRODUCTS

CREAM DESSERTS/MILK/CHEESE
Back to home / MILK PRODUCTS

MILK PRODUCTS : HIGH NUTRITIONAL QUALITY DESERVING HEAT TREATMENT OF GREAT QUALITY

Natural food par excellence and important food source of calcium, phosphorus and other minerals + vitamins, milk is a live product and has qualities which must be preserved as much as possible, especially when pasteurization/sterilization processing is required.

For a long time, the only solution available on the market to sterilize milk was the rotary retort.

But this technology has 2 major drawbacks :

– It requires high strength packaging to resist tightening
– Its overall cost (purchase and maintenance) is higher.

This is why STERITECH has developed other solutions, at first for customers equipped with retorts, and next for customers needing continuous solutions.
STERITECH Solution for retorts :

  • Developed by STERITECH in 1999, the Rocking System is a device providing oscillation of products in the longitudinal or transverse directions. The tipping angle is adjustable as well as cycle frequency, making it possible to adjust the recipe to the product and its packaging. This system allows to lay down packaging and does not require fastening it during the process, provided the inclination angles are lower than the sliding angles of the products on their support. There is no risk of markup due to tightening for fragile packaging. Design of these devices is very strong and simple, which makes them inexpensive in terms of purchase and maintenance.

The “Rocking System” ensures optimal and homogeneous penetration of heat in the milk products and helps to preserve their organoleptic and nutritional qualities and, in fine, to guarantee adequate preservation at room or cooled temperature.

Continuous STERITECH solutions with or without backpressure :

  • Serial Tower or CMP (Continuous Modular Pasteurizer)
    The products are put down on plates which can be flat or with dips for holding the products in place.

The plates move at an angle during pasteurization/sterilization, in order to provide agitation as needed for optimum transfer of heat during heating or cooling stages (Patent No. EP1 377 322 B1)

  • CHP –  CHS (Continuous Hydrostatic Pasteurizer or Sterilizer)

Various systems were developed by STERITECH to maintain the trays containing the food product in continuous or alternative rotation during the heating and cooling phases.

In any event, the choice of the equipment is not made on the basis of technology, but rather on the basis of test results and on your specifications, for optimum preservation of your products’ viscosity, texture and packaging (plastic, glass, metal…), and for optimizing your process.

Produits laitiers

CRÈMES DESSERT / LAIT / FROMAGE
Revenir à l'accueil / Produits laitiers

HAUTEMENT NUTRITIFS, ILS MÉRITENT UN TRAITEMENT THERMIQUE DE GRANDE QUALITÉ

Aliment naturel par excellence et importante source alimentaire de calcium, phosphore et autres minéraux + vitamines, le lait est vivant et possède des qualités qu’il convient de préserver au mieux surtout lorsque des traitements de pasteurisation/stérilisation sont nécessaires.

Longtemps, la seule solution disponible sur le marché pour stériliser le lait était l’autoclave rotatif.

Mais cette technologie présentait 2 inconvénients majeurs :

– nécessité de disposer d’emballages très robustes pour résister au serrage
– technologie au global coûteuse tant à l’achat que pendant les phases de maintenance.

C’est pourquoi, STERITECH a développé d’autres solutions, tout d’abord pour des clients équipés en autoclaves puis également pour des clients ayant besoin de solutions continues.

La solution STERITECH pour autoclaves :

  • Développé par STERITECH en 1999, le Rocking System est un dispositif qui permet une oscillation des produits dans les sens longitudinal ou transversal. L’angle de basculement est réglable ainsi que la fréquence des cycles ce qui permet d’adapter la recette au produit et à son emballage. Ce système permet de coucher les emballages et de ne pas avoir à les bloquer durant les cycles dans la mesure où les angles d’inclinaisons sont inférieurs aux angles de glissement des produits sur leur support. Il n’y a donc pas de risque de marquage dû au serrage pour des emballages sensibles. Ces dispositifs sont de conception très robuste et très simple ce qui les rend  peu couteux aussi bien à l’achat qu’en termes de maintenance.

Le « Rocking System » assure une pénétration optimale, homogène de la chaleur dans les produits laitiers afin de préserver leurs qualités organoleptiques et nutritionnelles et, in fine, de garantir une bonne conservation à température ambiante ou réfrigérée.

Les solutions STERITECH continues avec ou sans contre-pression:

  • Serial Tower ou CMP (Continuous Modular Pasteurizer) 
    Les produits sont déposés sur les plaques qui peuvent être planes ou avec des empreintes pour un bon maintien.

Pendant la pasteurisation/stérilisation, les plaques oscillent angulairement  pour créer l’agitation nécessaire à un transfert optimum de la chaleur lors des phases de chauffage ou de refroidissement (brevet n°EP1 377 322 B1)

  • CHP –  CHS (Continuous Hydrostatic Pasteurizer or Sterilizer)

Divers systèmes ont été développés par STERITECH pour permettre aux gondoles qui contiennent les produits d’être en rotation continue ou alternative durant  les phases de chauffage et de refroidissement.

Dans tous les cas, le choix n’est pas imposé par la technologie des équipements mais il est étudié spécifiquement en fonction des essais et de votre cahier des charges,  de façon à respecter vos produits quels que soient leur viscosité et leur texture, vos emballages (plastique, verre, métal …) et à vous permettre d’optimiser votre process.